Gambia’s new president appoints 10 ministers


Gambia’s president Adama Barrow

Adama Barrow, Gambia’s new president, has named 10 cabinet ministers barely a month after assuming office in the small African nation.

Supporters of the 51-year old businessman who defeated ex-president Yahya Jammeh have expressed frustration over his decision not to name his cabinet the soonest.

The appointees are Ousainou Darboe – Minister for Foreign Affairs, Hamat Bah – Minister for Tourism and Culture, Omar Jallow – Minister for Agriculture, Mai Ahmad Fatty – Minister for Interior, Henry Gomez – Minister for Youth and Sports, Lamin B. Dibba – Minister for Forestry, Environment, Climate Change and Natural Resources, Dr. Isatou Touray – Minister for Trade, Regional Integration and Employment, Amadou Sanneh – Minister for Finance and Economic Affairs, James FP Gomez – Minister for Fisheries, Water Resources and National Assembly Matters, Lamin N. Dibba – Minister for Lands and Regional Government.



Share your response with others

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s